Old Boarding

Old Boarding refers to centuries-old floor boards which come from the interior of a barn or a pasture shed. The brown colour is obtained by more than 100 years of use. The cattle stayed underneath the boards while the ...

Barnwood

Barn wood sidings are centuries-old planks which come from the exterior of a barn or a pasture shed. The grey and brown colour is obtained by centuries of use (100 to 150 years) and by exposure to the elements. The ...

Slabs

Slabs are centuries-old elements of beams cut by hand, which come from the interior of a barn or a pasture shed. The brown colour is obtained by more than 100 years of use. Their appearance is rather raw, with knots, ...

Old Boarding

Old Boarding refers to centuries-old floor boards which come from the interior of a barn or a pasture shed. The brown colour is obtained by more than 100 years of use. The cattle stayed underneath the boards while the top was affected by the farmers’ carts and equipment. Its appearance is rather raw, with knots and nail holes and traces of intensive use. The most common types of wood are white pine and heart pine. All of the boards are air-dried (between 12 and 15%).

COLORS

smoked brown

old boarding brown

old boarding oak

TREATMENT

When the boards arrive from America, we treat them against larvae, insects and mould with Galtane HM.

APPLICATION

Ideal for floors, terraces, shelves, furniture… inside as well as outside.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

  • THICKNESS variable between 30 mm and 40 mm
  • LENGTH variable between 2 m and 5 m
  • WIDTH variable between 200 mm and 500 mm

Old Boarding floor boards have the FSC® 100% recycled label

Old Boarding

Old boarding désigne des éléments de plancher séculaire provenant de l’intérieur d’une barn ou grange. La teinte brune résulte de plus de 100 ans d’utilisation. Le bétail était logé sous les planches pendant que la ...

Barnwood

Barnwood sidings désignent des planches séculaires provenant de l’extérieur d’une barn ou grange. La teinte grise et brune est obtenue en exposant le bois séculaire (100 à 150 ans) aux intempéries et au vent. Les ...

Slabs

Slabs désignent des éléments séculaires de poutres taillées à la main, provenant de l’intérieur d’une barn ou grange. La teinte brune résulte de plus de 100 ans d’utilisation. L’aspect est globalement brut, avec des ...

Old Boarding

Old boarding désigne des éléments de plancher séculaire provenant de l’intérieur d’une barn ou grange. La teinte brune résulte de plus de 100 ans d’utilisation. Le bétail était logé sous les planches pendant que la surface subissait les outrages des charrettes et du matériel des fermiers. L’aspect est globalement brut, avec des nœuds et des traces d’usage intensif. Les essences de bois les plus courantes sont les white pine et heart pine. Les planches sont séchées à l’air de 12 à 15%.

TEINTES

Smoked brown

OLD BOARDING PINE

OLD BOARDING OAK

TRAITEMENT

Lorsque les planches arrivent d’Amérique, nous les traitons au Galtane HM contre les larves, bestioles et moisissures.

APPLICATION

Le choix idéal pour des planchers, terrasses, étagères, du mobilier… tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur.

SPÉCIFICATIONS TECHNIQUES

  • EPAISSEUR variable de 30 mm à 40 mm
  • LONGUEUR variable de 2,00 m à 5,00 m.
  • LARGEUR variable de 200 mm à 500 mm

Les éléments de plancher Old Boarding sont certifiés 100% FSC® recycled